Eastern Region

Welcome to the UT Extension Eastern Region
UT Extension logo

The University of Tennessee Extension Eastern Region is comprised of the 33 counties of East Tennessee. Extension is an educational organization, funded by federal, state, and local governments, that brings research-based information about agriculture, family and consumer sciences, resource development and youth to the people of Tennessee.

4-H coin and compass
Expand content up
photo of a tractor in the field
Agriculture & Natural Resources
Expand content up
photo of father and son
Expand content up
photo of downtown
Community Economic Development
Expand content up
The Eastern Region Extension Office is located at 1801 Downtown West Blvd. Knoxville, TN 37919 with Office Hours: 8:00 am – 5:00 pm